The only way to completely hide your community membership is a separate account
. However, you can make a community not appear on your profile page by not watching the community
and also hiding it from your "Member of" list through one of the two methods below:
- Individually hide the community from your "Member of" by banning the community you want to hide in the same way you would ban a user.
- Hide the entire "Member of" list through hiding the entire "Friend of" list. There is no way to hide these separately.
Since you control which communities you list as friends and are members of, you can't hide:
If you leave
a community and remove it from your Friends list, community settings may allow you to post entries and comments without its username showing on your profile and your username showing on its profile. However, your username will still be associated with your entries and comments in that community.