?

What can I do with a community I no longer want?

If you no longer want to be the owner of one of your communities, you have two options. You can either transfer ownership of the community to another user or delete the community. It is not possible to convert a community to a personal journal.

If you no longer wish to be a member of a community, you may leave that community. If you no longer wish to maintain a community, you will need to ask the community owner to remove your maintainership.

Last Updated: February 4th, 2011

We've got answers to hundreds of questions. Search the FAQ -- you may just find what you're looking for.

FAQ Navigation

Ask a Question

If you can't find what you're looking for, open a support request and we'll get back to you.