Automatic payments allow you to renew your account with Professional package of service by billing your credit/debit card according to the billing cycle you choose. You can enable, disable, or change your automatic payment settings at the Account Status
page. It is not possible to use automatic payments for gifts or communities.
To set up automatic payments, you will need a valid credit or debit card (Visa, MasterCard, Maestro, Mir).
You can select your billing cycle -- every month, every 2 months, every 6 months, or every 12 months -- as well as optional add-ons of extra userpics or extra storage space. These add-ons will be billed to you on the same cycle as your account with Professional package of service. Your billing cycle begins on the same day that you set up automatic payments; because of this, your first payment may be prorated
if you have existing account with Professional package of service time on your account. You can view your payment history
at any time.
Deleting a journal that is signed up for automatic payments will stop any future payments, but any remaining account with Professional package of service time will be credited through your last billing cycle. If you undelete your journal, you will have to complete the automatic payment signup process again before automatic payments will resume.
You will always be credited for the full amount of account with Professional package of service time you have paid for. However, if you enable automatic payments and later withdraw, you will not receive a refund for future unused time, nor will you be able to transfer it to another account.