The information in this FAQ is outdated, the features described are no longer supported.
Certain downloadable clients
alert users of accounts with Professional
and Permanents package of service about new entries on your Friends page. Common alert methods include a flashing icon, a pop-up dialog box, or a sound. For information on disabling or changing alert settings for this alert, consult the documentation for your client.
If you can't see any new entries after your client alerts you about new entries, this is most likely caused by a:
- Protected Entry: Someone on your Friends list posted a private or protected entry that you cannot see. (The protocol that tells the client that there are updates does not distinguish between various security levels.)
- Recent Friends page: Someone on your Friends list posted a recent entry you have already seen because you reloaded your Friends page right before the alert.
- Edited Entry: Someone on your Friends list edited an existing entry.