While all of your journal entries can be deleted without deleting your account, you must still delete each entry
individually. This includes any entries you might have made in communities, as there is not an automatic way to remove them and still keep your account.
Neither LiveJournal nor downloadable clients allow deleting all your journal entries at once. However, a downloadable client
deletes entries faster since it doesn't have the delay for pages to load in LiveJournal's web interface. For more information on your preferred client, consult its documentation or menu options.
Deleting entries is permanent and cannot be undone. As an alternative to deleting all of your entries, consider changing the entries' security to Private
. Additionally, users can change the security of multiple entries at a time using the Edit Journal Privacy page
Please note that any entry that was previously posted with a Public security setting may have been indexed and cached by third-party search engines
, and may appear in search results even if the entry has been deleted from LiveJournal.