Log in

Frequently Asked Question #100. How do I give another user ownership of my community?

If you no longer want a community, you will need to appoint a new owner. Once you have determined who the new owner of your community will be:
  1. Go to the Community Management page and click the Members link for the community.

  2. At the top of the page, select the new owner's name in the dropdown menu, as shown here:

  3. Click the Proceed button and confirm your choice in the popup notification.

If the user is not currently a maintainer in the community, you will first need to set them as a maintainer before following the steps above.

Last Updated: February 4th, 2011

FAQ Navigation

Ask a Question

If you can't find what you're looking for, open a support request and we'll get back to you.